NSW Environmental Educator of the Year Awards

The NSW Environmental Educator of the Year Awards recognise individuals in NSW who show outstanding abilities to raise the level of environmental awareness in the community and who provide leadership, innovation and inspiration to others thus contributing to quality environmental education.

Nominations for 2017 are now closed.

Details about the winner will be posted after the Awards ceremony, to be held at the NSW Environmental Education conference 27-29 September in Sydney.

Past winners - NSW Environmental Educator of the Year Award 

2016   Owen Dunlop

2015   Judy Christie

2014   Jem Hansen

2013   Susan Mayo

2012   Phil Smith

2011    Nell Graham

2010   Rosemary Hadaway 

2009   Grahame Collier

2008   Syd Smith

2007   Helen Tyas Tunggal 

2006   Helen Scott

2004   Bill Dixon

2002   Stuart DeLandre

2001-2 Cameron Archer and Colin Mondy

2000   No Award (due to dissolution of the AAEE State Executive)

1999   Christine Prietto

1998   Sue and Col Lennox  

1997   Alan Fox 

1996   David Goldney   

1994   Joan Webb   

1993   Max Maddock   

1992   Beryl Strom   

1991   Ken Schaefer 

1990   Carolyn Pettigrew  

1989   Geoff Young  

1988   Neil Dufty   

1987   Kevin McDonald   

1986   Peter Metcalfe    

1985   Di Collins  

1984   Jack Sinclair 

1983   Brian Gilligan    

1982   David Tribe   

1981   Allen Strom